Ethical and sustainable shops to buy from right now

I can spend hours googling ‘sustainable fashion brand UK’ and getting next to no results. I found it really difficult to come across ethical brands that suit my style and my budget. I always expect to pay more, however sometimes it is just not achievable. Which is why it is such a privilege to be able to have a choice over where we buy our clothes from. To be educated on the issues of fast fashion, to consciously make decisions and to be able to cover the costs of sustainable fashion is all a privilege that I am so grateful for. I’ll stop rambling now so you can get what you came for! 

(p.s. if we continue shopping the way we do now, fashion will never be sustainable. We need to change our consumer habits.) 

CLOTHES

Know the origin

Sanchos 

Aff and Jam 

Lucy and Yak 

Smart Squid 

Nh by Hand

Thought 

Sisterhood 

People Tree

Tala

Tentree 

Girlfriend Collective

Local European

Before July

Out of the Ordinary

Honest Basics

Wearth London (sustainable department store)

Heiko Clothing

Sassy Spud

Frock Chick Clothing

SWIMWEAR

Slow garments

Mitra the label

UNDERWEAR

ELB Handmade 

Organic Basics 

Stripe and Stare

PYJAMAS

Noctu

Yawn

SECOND-HAND

Tanis Vintage 

NXC Vintage

Rewear wolves 

Re-fashion 

Thrift+ 

The Slow Store

SHOES 

Veja

All Birds

Matt and Nat

JEWELLERY

Quazi Design

Wild Fawn

Just Trade

And we’re done! These are the sustainable and ethical fashion brands that won’t require you to take out a small loan. There are obviously way more second-hand stores out there, here are just some that I found and loved. Let me know if you’ve shopped at any of these or comment below to give a suggestion of your own. I will be constantly updating this list when I find any new gems. Hope this helps!

One Reply to “”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started